Testimonials


 

 

Gail handled the sale of our property brilliantly. The communication was prompt and she kept us posted every step of the way. Very happy to recommend Gail to other prospective vendors.

 

Harry G (March 19)

 


 

Kate is very professional and thoughtful.

 

Deborah K (March 19)

 


  

Have been very happy with all service from DJ Stringer from purchase of property through to rental. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful and prompt with service.

 

Therese L (February 19)

 


  

Kate Gordon is my Property Manager and I can't fault her at all. Extremely professional very prompt at getting back to me with any questions I have.

 

My inspections are always done on time and report sent to me within days. We are lucky to have Kate and so is DJ Stringer.

 

Angela M (February 19)

 


 

Hi David, I just wanted to let you know how wonderful Gail has been during the sale process on my house.

 

From the very beginning Gail was very friendly, approachable and down to earth.  I was impressed with the data she presented in our first meeting and how she patiently explained everything. This continued through the whole process and she always kept me up to date with what was going on. I could tell Gail was excited about selling my home and I felt confident that she would do a great job, and she did! 

 

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gail to anyone selling their home.

 

A big thank you to Gail and all the wonderful DJ Stringer staff that helped me.

 

Kind regards, Josie D (January 19)

 


 

Thank you. Your professionalism and attention to detail is always appreciated. You are definitely a role model agency.

 

Regards, Tom R (January 19)

 


 

Dear Natalie, We would like to thank you and Deb for your help during the selling process. Could you please pass onto David how impressed we were with Deb's professionalism, Thoughtfulness and friendliness from start to finish. We will definitely recommend  your company to friends if and when they need a realtor.

 

Thank you again for everything.

 

Kind Regards, Brad and Leanne O (January 19)

 


  

As I had never sold a property previously, Gail was incredibly helpful in talking me through the process and being available each step along the way. Huge thank you Gail for your professionalism and warmth. The letting department have been also been great over the years and my apartment has always been rented to wonderful tenants.

 

Natasha F (October 18)

 


  

David was extremely helpful to me. We had an issue with the NAB bank, and he put me on to Craig at BOQ who was very obliging and sorted out our loan with no fuss at all. David also recommended Deana from The Conveyancing Leaders who took care of all the conveyancing needs.


From there the whole experience has been great. All the staff who we dealt with at DJ Stringer were always friendly and supportive.

 

Mary S (October 18)

 


 

We found DJ Stringer team to be great deal with, professional, honest and trustworthy. We are happy with your excellent service.

 

Dinh N (October 2018)

 


 

I'd like to let you know we were so very pleased with Gail, she was absolutely lovely, so very helpful and always kept in touch with feedback. She made our selling (first up here in this area) experience an ease and a very smooth process. There were a couple of issues we all had to tackle during the process, but her communication and assistance helped through to our settlement and we are very happy.

 

Thank you and I can certainly recommend your agency to others in the future.

 

Kindest regards, Angelika G & Brian T. (October 2018)

 


  

Everyone we dealt with at DJ Stringer was friendly, helpful and professional all the way along, from David with the purchase of our unit, right through to Cassandre who found us great tenants.  We are very grateful

 

Mary S (October 2018)

 


 

I would like to express my sincere thanks to your sales consultant Gail Bohringer for the professional manner in which she arranged the sale of my residence at West Tweed Heads.

 

Prior to having my house listed for sale I interviewed consultants from 4 agencies. I selected Gail and this was a very wise decision. The sales brochure prepared by Gail was top class.

 

Gail arranged two open house inspections on consecutive weekends and a contract was signed after the second inspection. Settlement was less than 7 weeks after the residence was advertised.

 

I have no hesitation in recommending Gail to any prospective seller/s of a residence.

 

Kind Regards Richard I (October 2018) 

 


 

I have been dealing with Tara from your office, for the past few weeks. The purpose of my dealings with your company was to help me find a new tenant for my townhouse at Tugun. I can’t thank Tara enough for her professionalism, reliability and excellent communication, throughout this process.

 

Tara was knowledgeable, and more than willing to help me in anyway.  She has taken a great deal of strain off me and would have no hesitation in referring future business. I am an old client of the former Mitchell’s at Tugun and also thank Andrea who is always a pleasure to deal with.

 

Kind regards Sylvia J (September 2018)

 


 

Hi Gail, I want to express my thanks for the way you handled the recent sale of my property in Tugun. You were always on top of the process and kept me informed every step of the way, for which I thank you. 

 

 

I would have no problem in recommending you in the future and coming to you to sell my next property.

 

 

 

With Kind Regards Lan D (August 2018)

 


 

Hi Tenneale, Thank you very much for your professionalism. I always found you and Tara to be easy to converse with and having and exceptional manner.

 

So thank you very much again!

 

Kind Regards Hux (August 2018)

 


 

I have been renting for some time now and have found your Coolangatta team, especially my property manager Susie, to be by far the most pleasant, professional, articulate real estate I have yet to deal with. I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful work everyone puts in. 

 

Very much appreciated, Kristen R (July 2018)

 


 

Congratulations on a seamless sale of our apartment! Certainly one of the quickest sale campaigns and settlements I have ever experienced. Thank you to you and the team for a great job well done. Hopefully the new owners enjoy the apartment as much as we did over the 35yrs.

 

Rachel R (July 2018)

 


 

Hello Simone, Thanks so much to you and your team for your unsurpassed diligence, timeliness and accuracy in sending out the annual & monthly statements.

 

Kind regards - Greg B (July 2018)

  


 

Thank you SO Much!! You guys are the best real estate agents we have ever dealt with. 

 

We will be referring you to friends and family on the North Coast.

 

Chris & Jenni L (July 2018)

  


 

Peter was extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

 

Noel C (June 2018)

 


 

 

David Stringer and the team sold our property in record time at a fantastic price. Exceptional service and know how. We cannot thank you enough.

 

Chris L (June 2018)

 

 


 

Hi Natalie, Thank You SO Much!! You guys are the best real estate agents we have ever dealt with. We will be referring you to friends and family on the North Coast.

 

Regards, Chris & Jenni L (June 18)

 


 

 

Our dealings were with the Sales Team and Gold Coast Holiday Team. Your staff were very professional made it a very easy and enjoyable experience purchasing our first investment property. We look forward to meeting Courtney sometime later this year when we visit Coolangatta.

 

Lisa & Matt C (June 2018) 

  


 

Kate, this is a note to thank you for your services and literally turning around our motel at Murwillumbah from a poorly run, unsafe at times and rooms often relatively empty.

Your professional and strategic approach has been key in achieving such a great outcome not only for the local businesses surrounding the Motel but the safety of the community and of course massive profit turnaround for us in a very short timeframe. On top of this your positive attitude and happy face are a bonus.

 

Thanks for seeing this project through whilst continuing to minimise costs. I hope we continue to keep things running so smoothly.

 

Beverley S (June 2018) 

 


 

Hi David, this is just to say thank you to you and your Sales Staff and Rental staff to say a big thank you for the gift of flowers sent to me on the completion of the sale of Coyne street unit. Can I say your staff have been a credit to you at all times when I had needs with my properties.

 

They and yourself are professional, friendly and give informed suggestions which end in a positive result for me. Words cannot express my gratitude. Please thank all the staff involved for me. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending your company.

 

Sincere Regards Val V P.S the flowers are beautiful... (June 2018)

  


   

We have been very impressed with your firm ’s professional efforts in achieving a sale, in particular, Craig’s relentlessness. Very impressed with all staff we dealt with including David, Craig Hill put in an outstanding effort in achieving a sale and was always helpful, prompt to return calls, give sound advice etc.

 

With appreciation, Lynette and Jenny (June 2018)

 


   

We own a number of rental properties which are leased through different agents in Melbourne and Sydney. By far the service from Kate Gordon at DJ Stringer is materially higher than that of all other property managers we deal with. Thank you Kate for your approach, tone, kindness (to landlords and tenants) and high quality service. Please pass this message on to David and the management team.

 


Many thanks, Tim F (May 18)

 


 

 

I also used D J Stringer with this property as my rental management team. Susie Hine was my rental management agent. Susie managed my property for approximately 4 years. She provided me with outstanding customer service and constant updates with leasing and tenant information. Good advice with rental increases.

 

Polite and courteous at all times with communications. Friendly professional manner I would highly recommend her and the rental team.

 

Val V (May 2018)

  


   

I have found Kate to be very very reliable and thorough in her work. I would recommend Kate and DJ stringers thank you.

 

David P (May 2018)

 


 

  

I would recommend Gail Bohringer to sell your property she is professional and efficient in her approach to both sellers and buyers. You are in good hands with Gail as your agent.

 

Yvonne R (May 2018)

 


  

I am very impressed with Kate Gordon and all staff that I have had the pleasure to do business with at DJ Stringer. Kate has been very professional to deal with. I would highly recommend her services.

 

Cecile A (May 2018)

 


 

Kate has been a pleasure to deal with since day one & she always replies to any phone calls or emails promptly. I called her recently with a problem with the hot water system we had in a rental property that we've just moved into & she helped to sort it out straight away & the problem was rectified within a few hours.

 


The service she provided couldn't have been any better & she could give lessons to other property managers in the industry on how they should do their job & treat tenants

 

Adrian & Annette C (May 2018)

 


 

 

A quick note to thank the team at DJ’s for their professional help in leasing the property at Chinderah. We set the bar high and Peter delivered on our asking price and preferred tenant within the agreed time frame.

 

Rory C (May 2018)

 


  

Kate was so accommodating throughout our rental time in Bilinga. She always replied to our emails promptly and with assertive action, lovely to work with and even hand delivered our mail after we moved onto another property. Kate is an asset to DJ Stringer.

 

Eleanor (May 2018)

 


 

Very pleased with everything you guys did.

 

Tony & Cathy D (April 2018)

 


 

Kate is very prompt in dealing with issues that arise and always returns calls promptly. She has looked after my property for a while and always keeps me informed of what is happening. I would highly recommend Kate and her services.

 

Helen P (April 2018)

 


 

A good experience all round thanks.

 

Gina R (April 2018)

 


 

Many thanks, Debbie made the buying experience a pleasure and never exerted any undue pressure other than to provide professional advice. Very happy.

 

Mark G (April 2018) 

 


 

Awesome work from Craig and Natalie and the rental team have been great also. We have been very impressed with your service and look forward to a long and (hopefully) prosperous relationship with your office.

 

Andrew M (April 2018) 

 


 

Hi David I just wanted to contact you in regards to my involvement with your agency over recent times and our more extensive period of time over the past five years.

 

Firstly we became a client of your property management division when we purchased an investment property and were introduced to Kim Townsend, our experience with Kim has been very professional and supportive of our needs and the needs of our tenants during the five years, we have had from memory five tenants and very little down time and no issues have arisen until just recently with our last tenants having to be hospitalised and some delays in taking vacant possession for the purpose of selling, during this time Kim kept us fully informed and dealt with legalities of eviction with the utmost experience and compassion for all involved.

 

That brings me to the sale of the property and the passing of the baton from Kim to Gail Bohringer and again we have been more than happy with all that Gail has done for us, because of the vacating issue we had a false start, we had expected some issues would arise in regards to offers and that didn’t happen and it was obvious that all departments within your office communicate extremely well with each other and as soon as we looked like getting vacant possession Gail was planning the next strategy to bring about a successful outcome for both us as the seller and the eventual purchaser.

 

I can’t begin to express our complete satisfaction and compliment these two ladies and obviously people behind the scenes for the recent outcome and our involvement over the full five years.

 

Regards Trevor & Judy B (April 2018)

 


 

Hi Deb,  just a massive thanks from David and I, we are truly thankful and more than pleased that you sold our home. 

 

We look forward to the big day on Friday 4th. We'll be sitting in Bin 72 celebrating, so please feel free and join us in a drink!

 

Again, thank you, dealing business with you was an absolute breeze.. You are a wonderful easy going lovely woman..

 

Looking forward to the day you sell Dixon!!! ????

 

You're the best sales agent, we love ya Deb!

 

David and Gab (Apr 2018)

 


 

 Your honesty was appreciated, as was your professionalism. This was a good (and unexpected) experience.

 

Bruce (Mar 2018)

 


 

Good morning Andrea and David - After 17 years it was a hard decision to sell but time moves along and decisions have to be made.

 

We really think it was your high impact well presented marketing of the unit to a large audience was the key to a quick successful sale.

 

Once you had flushed out the buyers to the open home you could then eyeball who were the genuine interested buyers.

 

To take the initiative on the day and say please no negotiations and give us your best offer by 5pm was the key to the success of the sale.

 

Thank you for the quick sale as it made it easier on us.

 

Chris (Mar 2018)

 


 

Sold quickly, achieved an excellent price, could not fault service and dedication.

 

Also thank you for gift after settlement - much appreciated.

 

Allen & Sirje J (Mar 2018)

 


 

David Stringer was very professional and not pushy - a pleasure to deal with.

 

Gary & Leigh P (Mar 2018)

 


 

Hi David, My name is Jack and I recently purchased a property in Morley street Tweed Heads West, with Gail. 

 

I'm am writing to acknowledge what a pleasure it has been having Gail look after us and how professional and helpful she has been through out the whole process.

 

As a first home buyer myself she really broke down the process to make it as simple as possible for us to understand and make the whole experience as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking at buying or selling their home.

 

Myself and my partner are already looking forward to working with your team in the future.

 

Regards, Jack D (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hello David - My name is Lisa and I would like to express my great satisfaction and outcome on a sale in Banora Point that Gail really was my lucky charm!

 

Through the entire process from the moment I made a basic enquiry Gail was a gem. Where other agencies (as I made enquiries on other properties) did not answer or even if they did seemed 'too busy', Gail not matter what time of the day, weekday or weekend I had text messages calls etc. She was unbelievable and really Gail helped me close this deal as there were other obstacles(my side) I was facing yet Gail was there side by side, supportive and professional about everything. I understand Gail had other buyer's in the line, most probably a lot of pressure from the vendor too.

 

And it is the little things that make the difference. Sending pics, videos as we are in Sydney was great and not to mention the adorable pink sold sign Gail texted this morning. And of course assisting with putting us through to the rental department to get that ball rolling.


Thanks Gail and thank you DJ Stringer!

 

Best Wishes, Lisa and Opeti (Feb 2018)

 


 

Thank you, moving house is a very emotional and stressful time so good honest and in a nice way "old fashioned service" help to make it a good result. Thanking the ladies in the office too!

 

Regards, Jan (Feb 2018)

 


 

Very efficient friendly service - thoughtful toward clients needs and well negotiated.

 

Val V (Feb 2018)

 


 

Gail was excellent all the way through!

 

Margaret & Nigel V (Feb 2018)

 


 

THANK YOU!!! We truly appreciate all that Deb and the team at DJ Stringer but especially Deb, has done to achieve this sale.

 

I believe that Deb has gone above and beyond what most real estate agents would do to achieve such a good result. I'm sure she is relieved that this one has now been sold and no more hassles.

 

Deb you are truly an amazing person.

 

Ann M (Feb 2018)

 


 

I found Deb Bingle's knowledge of the Tweed EXCELLENT!! Her after sales interest and help - WONDERFUL - I have never experienced that in any properties I have sold!!

 

Hang onto her, she's a gem! So Hardworking!!

 

Sandra D (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hello David, thanks for that and the stress-free marketing and successful sale of our house. It certainly was a terrific result and we hope the new owners will have many years of pleasure there.

 

We would also like to extend our thanks through you and Kim to our long term tenants with whom we were always pleased.

 

We’ll be in Germany for another year or two before moving to our next assignment and if we’re on the Gold Coast we’ll certainly pop in to say hello to you all there.

 

Kind regards and cheers, Richard and Doris (Feb 2018)

 


 

Hi David - I just want to thank you and your staff for the excellent and professional way in which you handled my recent sale.

 

Elizabeth and I received your lovely gift and I will have no hesitation in recommending your office in future.

 

I have filled out the comments form and mailed to you.

 

Col (Feb 2018)

 


 

Greg, you have done a great job in securing the hairdresser as a tenant!

 

Your efforts are fantastic. We are most appreciative of everything you do for us!

 

Karen and Steve G (Jan 2018)

 


 

Dear Tammy, I just wanted to let you know how pleased we have been again dealing with DJ Stringer.

 

We have secured 2 tenants for our new duplex property in Spring St, Murwillumbah.  

We have been working with Cassie and found our entire experience dealing with DJ Stringer has been excellent.  

It's so nice to be working with a true professional.  Cassie is always a step ahead, efficient, friendly and has an excellent eye for detail.

She understands what both the owner of the property are looking for in a tenant and the needs of the potential tenants.  

We had two other agents view the property and we found Cassie picked up so many more little things than the other agents.

She demonstrated experience, confidence and flexibility and we knew immediately. We wanted to continue our relationship with DJ Stringer for this property as well.

Cassie appears to be passionate about her work and has the knack of balancing herself well between the owner and the tenant and has the negotiating skills and professionalism to keep everyone happy.  In my experience not so easy to find.

Therefore both Scott and I wanted to thank you for providing such an excellent service.

 

Yours sincerely, Donna and Scott (Jan 2018)

 


 

Thank you for everything. We trust your judgement and have full confidence with you and DJ Stringer as an agency as we have been very happy with everything so far.

 

Your assistance is greatly appreciated. Many thanks and have a lovely day. 

 

Kind regards, Laila (Jan 2018)

 


 

The end of an era indeed! Many thanks to you and your fellow staff members for the excellent service in managing the property so well over a long period.

 

It has been a totally positive experience owning, renting out and then finally selling 16 The Anchorage and it couldn’t have happened without your on-going input. Well done! 

 

Kind regards, Richard (Jan 2018)

 


 

It is with pleasure and gratitude that we share comments on our experience with Gail Bohringer in the listing and sale of our unit in Tweed Heads. While we have bought and sold a number of houses, we have never before encountered such a level of excellence.

 

The experience at each phase of the sales effort was superior, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations/due diligence. All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, integrity and grace.

 

She truely had the personal touch every step of the way until our property sold at a price that we were extremely grateful. 

 

Kind regards, Alpaslan & Fatma (Jan 2018)

 


 

I'm sure any investor would sympathise with my ordeal.

 

After months of constant rental arrears, vacancies, trashed units, tenants skipping and the crippled financial loss I incurred brought about by the lack of agent responsibility, I chose to sack that agent immediately.  I could no longer afford for this mismanagement to continue which included personally having to spend countless hours travelling from Brisbane to resolve ongoing issues.

 

Fortunately I was referred to DJ Stringer who have not only put all my properties into repute and a strong financial position, but re-instilled my confidence in agency practice.  Their honest advice, prompt letting and enforcement capabilities were more than I had hoped for and the simple fact they even went as far as personally removing littler from the properties to improve aesthetic appearance typifies their respect towards the properties they manage.

 

I am therefore more than qualified to provide this testament pertaining to the professional conduct by DJ Stringer Property Services, Coolangatta. 

 

Steven (2017)

 


 

You're doing a magnificent job! - Keep it up! Couldn't find a more friendly, professional or informed team. It's been a pleasure dealing with each and every member of DJ Stringer Property Services. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! 

 

(2017)

 


 

Thank you. I would encourage clients to come into your Office.  Your receptionist always leaves me thinking what a great job you guys do. 

 

Ben Falvey (2017)

 


 

Just a note to tell you how impressed we are with your efforts to get our unit in Pacific Parade rented.

 

With an increase in rent and with the next tenant moving in so soon after it is vacated.

 

We really appreciate and praise your efforts. This is why we have do all of our rental and sales with DJS team, as we believe you are the best. Keep up the good work and we appreciate you!! Thank you. 

 

Kym and Ben (2017)

 


 

Thanks David for making our sale as stress free as possible. 

 

John and Sharon (2017)

 


 

Thanks David! You're a legend. We are loving living here - best move we've made in years. 

 

Carly (Happy Southbeach buyer) (2017)

 


 

Just a quick note of thanks for all your support and attention while we were purchasing our new apartment. We are very proud and so happy with our lovely new home...how lucky we feel. The transition was smooth and hassle free. Can I also thank all members of the team at Stringers who we dealt with. All our enquiries were dealt with quickly and promptly and if unable to help at that moment got back to us in a timely manner. This is such a wonderful quality, well done. You will all get the highest recommendation from us.

 

We moved in at the weekend and are living like spartans at the moment but it is sort of fun, like posh camping! I was wondering now if you could give me the contact number of the builder as we have no hot water or water pressure in the ensuite otherwise everything else at this point in time is perfect. I would rather get on to this sooner than later as coming up to Christmas we are expecting visitors and I know it gets harder and harder to catch tradies. Thanks again for all your assistance and help. Merry Christmas to you and your team. 

 

Jenny S (2017)

 


 

Dear David Stringer - Thank you for your professional, friendly and first-class service - all matters and enquiries being dealt with promptly is a wonderful quality.

 

Mr Smith (2017)



 

David Stringer - alias Legend! David, thank you for all of your assistance and that of your team. It is rare these days to find a company so focused on serivce and professionalism.

 

Regards, J & R Hamilton (2017)

 


 

Couldn't find a more friendly, professional or informed team. It's been a pleasure dealing with each and every member of DJ Stringer Property Services. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! 

 

(2017)

 


 

Just a note to tell you how impressed we are with your efforts to get our unit in Pacific Parade rented.

 

With an increase in rent and with the next tenant moving in so soon after it is vacated. We really appreciate and praise your efforts.

 

This is why we have do all of our rental and sales with DJS team, as we believe you are the best. Keep up the good work and we appreciate you!! Thank you.

 

Kym and Ben (2017)

 


 

Thanks David for making our sale as stress free as possible.

 

John and Sharon P (2017)